Back to Regulatory news service

Director/PDMR Shareholding


RNS Number: 4155V 
IG Group Holdings plc 
01 November 2010 

Director/PDMR Shareholding

Notification of transactions of the directors of IG Group Holdings plc (“IG” or the “Company”) in respect of IG’s ordinary shares pursuant to DTR 3.1.4R(1).  

Following a shareholders resolution at the Company’s AGM on the 7 October 2010 approving the “Value Sharing Plan” employee share incentive scheme (the “Plan”), the Plan has been adopted by the Company and the following awards have been made to the Company’s directors on the 29 October 2010: 

Name of Participant Number of Shares subject to Award per £1m of value created Total number of shares subject to award at maximum vesting* TSR Percentage PBT Percentage
Timothy Howkins


400 587,600 60% 40%

Peter Hetherington

250 367,250 60% 40%

Andrew Mackay

250 367,250 60% 40%

* For the maximum number of shares to vest the Company would have to create surplus shareholder value of £1,469m 

The Plan awards granted to the participants are nil-cost options based upon a performance period from the 1 June 2010 to the 31 May 2013 (the “Performance Period”) that may be exercised after the adoption of the audited accounts for the last financial year in the Performance Period. The Plan awards once determined vest in two equal tranches, 50% on determination and 50%, 12 months later.   

Summary details of the Plan can be seen in our 2010 Notice of AGM (196K).

Guy Abbi 
Company Secretary
IG Group Holdings plc
Tel. 020 7896 0011